Stop Letting Your Fears Control You

Mike Iamele

 (c) Can Stock Photo(c) Can Stock Photo

I’ve got something honest to say today: I’m afraid.

I’m totally afraid. That my business isn’t growing fast enough. That I’m not making the right connections. That I’m not writing enough articles. That I’m a fraud.

At least once a week, somebody calls or e-mails me to ask me for advice on how I grew my practice so quickly. Because my SEO is great, and I get paid to speak, and I have an amazing office with interesting clients, and I shell out advice every weekday on here.

But, inside, all I can think is, “My practice isn’t full, and I’m terrified no one will come to my next talk, and I’m scared what people will think, and I’m a total fraud.”

I’m so scared that I’m not living up to some idea that people have of what it means to be successful. So how can…

View original post 565 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

